The Universe Solved

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Ufology Options
PaulBudding
Posted: Tuesday, August 15, 2017 4:06:02 AM
Groups: Member

I love this forum already. It did not take me long to decide to register.

I am a writer seeking to improve the approach of Ufology and SETI, improve on it through bringing in highly intelligent thinkers such as are found at Silicon Valley and Google. I regard myself as seeking a more intelligent field that is neither Ufology nor SETI… and instead is a merger of the two… and in addition… the new field would consist of an interdisciplinary team of technologists, physicists, and so forth. It would not search for biological ET’s (humans in the 21st century are going beyond biology). It would search for patterns in the data, and it would seek to replicate revolutionary technology (discovered through patterns in the data) and it would replicate for the benefit of human well-being (safety, health, longevity). That would be its goal as opposed to a goal of discovering biological ET’s.

My primary field used to be Jungian Depth Psychology. I am a former member of the International Association for Jungian Studies (IAJS). I have previously discussed UFO’s from a Jungian perspective on the Paracast Radio Show: https://www.theparacast.com/https://www.theparacast.com/ However, I wanted to think beyond psychology although I still retain an interest in my former field.
I was the editor of an online magazine House M.D. Professional Magazine. I reviewed the book House: The Wounded Healer on Television: Jungian and Post-Jungian Reflections. My review is quoted by one of the writers of one of the chapters, see here: http://christopherhauke.com/?p=199). And I have helped people with anxiety primarily (albeit not entirely) in an online capacity.