The Universe Solved

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Greetings + The Anomalies of My Lucid Dream World Options
realityhandbook
Posted: Wednesday, August 6, 2008 1:56:47 PM

Groups: Member

Hello Jim (and forum members) --

An acquaintance who follows my journal notified me about this site. My journal's very ambitious title is "The Reality Engineering Handbook"--kind of the same vein as "The Universe-Solved!". :) That title is a holdover from many years ago, when I was certain the secrets of the universe were about to fall into my lap due to an unusual propensity for lucid dreaming. Since I'm also an electrical engineer by degree, I thought my growing freakish talent would lead to discoveries that would cause a revolution in mainstream science in no time flat.

But...as I don't see any Nobel Prizes on my shelf, it's safe to say this has not yet been achieved. It's not for lack of trying! I interview dream characters at every opportunity, and attempt to do what I can to use solid methodologies to reduce the noise of my perceptual biases and get whatever "signal" I can.

Since there are 300 or so dreams in the log, I'm not sure where to start in offering a tailored introduction to my experiences. But picking through the "matrix" tag here are a couple that you might find interesting... given the emphasis of this site:

http://realityhandbook.livejournal.com/23619.html
http://realityhandbook.livejournal.com/13682.html
http://realityhandbook.livejournal.com/22692.html

I assure you it only goes on from there, and you can read the ones tagged matrix... but there are other categories:

http://realityhandbook.livejournal.com/tag/